Tuesday 19th April

I made it through the shower this morning but went straight back to bed.
First shower since Friday so am feeling so much fresher for it.
Just haven’t had the energy or reserves till now to be able to stand up long enough.
It was also the first time I looked in the mirror too closely and some very black circles have gathered under my eyes.
Headache not so bad but throat still very sore.

Azzan went off to work on his bike.
He is finding the early mornings a bit much on his school holidays.
He lamented that he had hoped to get some sleep ins during the holidays.
Mahalia had rowing this morning too so I was here on my own for the morning.

I spent all day on my bed.
So guess that’s an improvement from being in my bed!
Started watching some good old Kiwi reality tv.
‘Our First Home’.
Am actually really enjoying watching how they progress through the renovations under such pressure.
It also doesn’t matter too much if I doze off as Im not missing too much 😉

After she got home Mahalia made pikletes for my lunch.
Very innovative presentation.
I had to start on the left with the savoury ones and move across.IMG_6445

I was getting pretty desperate for some decent painkillers as all of mine were very outdated or not strong enough, so Mahalia took Caspian for a walk up to Renata’s and she kindly sent down something to help sort me out.
I’ve also been getting some really weird temperature spikes/surges.
Sorta hit like random hot flushes.
I haven’t been sick like this in years.
It’s really knocking me around.

Leave a comment